Technology for tomorrow

Construction Management


Head of Department
Mr Brink Botha
Prof Brink Botha
Position: Head of Department
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2085
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: brink.botha@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Building: BTech QS: BTech CM: MSc. BE: Pr. CPM: ICIOB

Academic Staff
Professor Winston Shakantu
Professor Winston Shakantu
Position: Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2394
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: winston.shakantu@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Building: MSc CM: PhD CM: AEIZ: MCIOB: MSIZ: Pr. CM

Prof John Smallwood
Prof John Smallwood
Position: Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2790
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: john.smallwood@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Bdg Man), MSc (Constr Man), PhD (Constr Man), Pr CM Pr CHSA FCIOB MACPM MESSA MICOH MIOSH MIoSM

Ms Katharina  Herich
Ms Katharina Herich
Position: Lecturer
Department: Construction Management
Room: C-002E
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 1418
Fax: 041 504 2345
Email: Katharina.Herich@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Dipl.-Ing. ICIOB

Chris Allen
Mr Christopher Allen
Position: Lecturer
Department: Construction Management
Room: 002C
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 5042790
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: chris.allen@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Bdg.A; MSc(BE); ICIOB

Research Associates
femuze
Dr Fidelis Emuze
Position: Research Associate
Department: Construction Management
Room: Department of Built Environment, Central University of Technology, Free State (CUT),Bloemfontein
Location: Off-campus
Phone: +2751 507 3661
Fax: +2751 507 3254
Email: femuze@cut.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (BE) PhD ICIOB GMAICE AMSAICE
Responsibilities: Research

Kahiluk
Prof Kahilu Kajimo-Shakantu
Position: Research Associate
Department: Construction Management
Room: Room 18, Bourekenkunde building, Department of Quantity Surveying and Construction Management, University of the Free State
Location: Off-campus
Phone: +27 51 401 3326
Fax: +27 51 401 3324
Email: Kahiluks@yahoo.com
Qualifications: PhD (Constr Eco & Mgt), MSc (Property Studies), BSc (Land Eco)
Responsibilities: Research